Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Musser

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kim Musser

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeff Benedetto

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have not received anything from my theft claim as of now but thank you for the great help from your office (especially Cristina and Andrea). Very happy!!!!!"

Scott Presson

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have 5 policies with State Farm Insurance all through Kim Musser's office. 3 vehicles, my homeowners and a umbrella insurance policy. The discount with multiple policies is impressive, the agents both friendly and professional, and the overall service is second to none."

Samuel S. Nalli

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I work with Cristina and she always replies very quickly, is very professional, and always looks out for my future needs."

Harriet Roberts

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very prompt response when requesting insurance document"

Seth Phillips

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"All agents I had the pleasure of speaking with were extremely personable and useful for my very niche case. They covered all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner and helped optimize my premiums."

Stephen Genoff

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Kim and her team since 2007. They have always been very professional, helpful, and responsive to my inquiries / needs. I feel the rates are reasonably priced and highly recommend Kim."

Clark Gaughan

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to do business with this agency. It is nice to call an agent and get personal attention and to get it without having to go through " a thousand prompts". Each time I call with a question the staff is able to answer my issues quickly and professionally."

Al James

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great, professional service at Kim Musser State Farm in Columbia MD. I’m a long-time client, I expect good service, and am always given top-notch treatment by Kim, Nathalie, Andrea and gang. Thank you all!"

Jim M

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bart Cookus from Kim Musser’s office contacted us to review our policies and make suggestions. He was very knowledgeable and professional and gave us some good recommendations about riders and coverage. We were pleased with the call and the advice he gave us."

N Peña

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of Kim Musser’s State Farm office for several years and I’ve had a great experience with everyone I’ve interacted with on the team. Bart is the representative I work with most of the time, and I must say, HE. IS. AMAZING. Bart is extremely responsive, professional, yet highly customer service oriented and personable. I feel like Bart is an old friend and he’s always very patient with my many questions and requests. Due to a new home purchase, I recently shopped around with other carriers as part of the process, and I just couldn’t imagine leaving the high-level of support and customer care I regularly receive from Bart!"

Noah Michael-Cluster

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bart was extremely helpful today getting me the lowest rate possible. Was very understanding and straight forward got the job done quick and efficient. Strongly recommend giving him a call."

J Hines

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Kim Musser's office for many many years and have had nothing but the best interactions. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and always helpful no matter what my need are. Thank you Kim, Andrea, Nathalie, Cristina, Bart for always taking care of me and my family."

Ashley Morris

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had cars/renters insurance for nearly a year and it has been a wonderful experience! I moved from out of state during the pandemic, but even with offices closed - the staff were very responsive and helpful. There was no interruption of service, and they helped me understand the Maryland car standards that were different than the state I came from. I am keeping my insurance through them even as I move out of the county this spring. They have been super kind and helpful!"

Mike McNeill

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim Musser State Farm has provided me great service and counsel, for a fair price, for over two decades. Highly recommended!"

David French

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 45 years. Kim has been my agent for many of those years and never fails to be professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I mostly deal with her staff and they are the most stellar group I have had the pleasure to work with. I feel like we are family. Each one is beyond helpful. They treat you as if you are their only customer, and that goes a long way. My daughters wanted to shop around for their insurance needs and I forbid it. There is no better company and staff than Kim Musser's. You have customers for life."

Trish Sill

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Kim Musser State Farm. I've been a life-long customer and have always been happy with their customer service, claims handling and pricing."

Cheri Thompson

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kim Musser's since she first took over the agency for my previous agent. Throughout the past 20+ years I have always been treated like my business truly matters to them. They have helped me when I needed it the most and been fair and professional in all dealings. Just today I needed help with three different matters and Bart helped me quickly, fairly and with a great attitude! Kim has a top notch team and State Farm has always lived up to its promises. I am grateful and loyal to this agent."

Angel Enriquez

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff."

Alanna Criscuoli

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"ive been a state farm customer for 10+ years. ive gone through a few agents trying to find the perfect match and am so lucky I finally found Kim Mussers office! Her staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Cristina did an excellent job helping me find the perfect life policies for myself and my son and made the process so easy! Jaky is always friendly and handles all questions quick and professionally. I have also met Kim, who was nice enough to personally introduce herself and thank me for my business when visiting their office. I highly recommend this State Farm office for all insurance needs!!"

Zero Large

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bart has been incredibly helpful in suggesting policies that are a good balance of coverage and savings on my premium!!"

Josh

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just switched to State Farm back in February. Couldn't be happier with my decision. My agent, Bart Cookus, gave me an amazing rate and much cheaper than what I was paying before. Also super friendly and will keep you up to date on any changes to policy."

Hall Shop Road

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had a State Farm for close to 15 years, and I believe I’ve been with Kim’s office for about ten of those years. Everyone I’ve talked to is polite and positive when you speak with them. They are responsive and ALWAYS call you back when they say they will. Bart especially has been extremely helpful with all my questions. Give them a call!"

Tia McNear

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kim for over 12 years I have never had any issues. They keep me aware of my savings and anything new that may fit my change of life style. The customer service has ALWAYS been above an beyond. I would highly recommend her."

Patrick Mason

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for almost 40 years and Kim Musser for about the last 15. Everyone in her office has always been extremely responsive and professional, regardless of how complicated my insurance situation. They always keep me in the loop. Highly recommended!"

Elizabeth Carter

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had my policies with Kim for 15+ years. Her staff is amazing and treats you like family. I highly recommend her!"